Skip to main content

Board members

Our Board make a difference for Scotland - our environment, our communities and our business - and lead a future focused and progressive organisation.

Lisa Tennant - Chair

Lisa is a Chair and non-executive director with wide ranging experience across the private, public, and charitable sectors. Her previous Board roles include Forestry & Land Scotland and the Scottish Land Fund where she championed environmental interest.

Read more about Lisa

A picture of board member Lisa Tennant

Dr Harpreet Kohli

Harpreet retired in 2017 as Director of Public Health (DPH) and an Executive Board Member of NHS Lanarkshire. He has extensive experience of working in public health including health improvement, health protection, and health service improvement.

Read more about Dr Harpreet

A picture of board member Dr Harpreet Kohli

Nicola Gordon

Nicola, a chartered engineer, welcomes the privilege and opportunity to contribute to Scotland's future as a member of the Board of SEPA. She has held a number of non-executive roles in the public, private and voluntary sectors and currently serves as a trustee of the Scottish Ensemble, the Royal High School Preservation Trust and Edinburgh Printmakers.

Read more about Nicola

A picture of board member Nicola Gordon

Craig Hume

Craig Hume is the dynamic leader of Ayrshire-based Utopia Computers, a company that had evolved from modest roots as a market stall into an international technology provider. As a seasoned public speaker, Craig effectively shares Utopia Computers' inspiring journey, which now collaborates with some of the most prominent names across the technology, science, and entertainment industries.

Read more about Craig

A picture of board member Craig Hume

Dr Carol Evans

Dr Carol Evans has over 20 years' experience of strategy development, stakeholder engagement, strategic leadership and leading and driving change in complex organisations in the private, public, and third sector.

Read more about Dr Carol Evans

A picture of board member Dr Carol Evans

David Hunter

David Hunter is a senior executive leader with extensive global supply chain, manufacturing, and environmental sustainability experience.

Read more about David

A picture of board member David Hunter

Lindsay MacDonald

Lindsay has extensive experience of being accountable for major investment projects and leadership in the transport, construction, and telecommunications sectors.

Read more about Lindsay

A picture of board member Lindsay MacDonald

Lorraine McMillan

Lorraine retired from her role as Chief Executive of East Renfrewshire Council in 2023. Prior to her role in local government, she held roles in economic development, latterly as Chief Executive of Scottish Enterprise Renfrewshire.

Read more about Lorraine

A picture of board member Lorraine McMillan

Dr Sue Paterson MBE

Dr Sue Paterson MBE has lengthy experience working in the oil and gas industry with Shell. Sue is a qualified IoD Chartered Director with experience as a non-executive in the public, private, and voluntary sectors.

Read more about Sue

A picture of board member Dr Sue Paterson MBE

Keith Rosser

Keith Rosser is Group Director for Reed, a family-owned recruitment business. He has length experience as a non-executive across a range of public bodies, with a particular focus on strategy and governance.

Read more about Keith

A picture of board member Keith Rosser

Nicole Paterson - Chief Executive Officer

Nicole is an award-winning local government Chief Officer, with nearly three decades of experience across five local authorities, consultancy and environmental non-executive roles.

Read more about Nicole

A picture of board member Nicole Paterson